skip to content
 

The Head of Special Collections is Dr Jill Whitelock.

For further information on the collections and how to use them, please see the webpages of the relevant departments and contact details below, as well as the Library's Admissions webpages.

Bible Society
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333075
Email: bslib@lib.cam.ac.uk

Chinese
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333038
Email: chinese@lib.cam.ac.uk

Darwin Correspondence Project
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333008/339770
http://www.darwinproject.ac.uk/contact

Japanese & Korean
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333155
Email: japanese@lib.cam.ac.uk

Manuscripts & University Archives
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333143
Email:mss@lib.cam.ac.uk

Maps
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333041
Email: maps@lib.cam.ac.uk

Music
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333072/333077/333079/333116/766372 
Email: music@lib.cam.ac.uk

Near and Middle Eastern
Tel: +44 (0)1223 766368
Email: near_eastern@lib.cam.ac.uk

Rare Books
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333122/333123
Email: rarebooks@lib.cam.ac.uk

Royal Commonwealth Society
Email: rcs@lib.cam.ac.uk
Please note the Librarian is part-time and usually works at the University Library on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

South Asian, Tibetan and Southeast Asian
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333040
Email: southasian@lib.cam.ac.uk

Taylor-Schechter Genizah Research Unit
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333122/333129
Email: genizah@lib.cam.ac.uk

 

Image credit: Gutenberg Bible (Inc.1.A.1.1[3761.1–2])